Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

5(17 reviews)94.1% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Your Review

Submit a Review

Resident Reviews

submitted by Elizabeth G. - |Recommended: YesThe property is acceptable, not a bad place to live. — Parking is adequate. I can hear my upstairs neighbor non-stop, but not sure if that has to do with her being loud or the apartment. The grounds could be cleaner, but I blame that on the residents. I have watched several residents throw trash on the ground. They also leave mail on the mail boxes constantly instead of throwing junk mail away or putting mail that doesn't belong to them in the mailbox to return to sender. The mailboxes are the worst areas in my opinion, it's always trashed and mailbox are always left open. Construction quality is pretty good, allow the carpet could be better, it started coming loose and tearing the day i moved in and it's just gotten worse. Maintenance is a lot better than when I used to move in. They used to take along time to fix things, now they get on it fast. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They know me by name and never fail to say hi or address me when they see me on the property Overall I really love Cameron Crossing. There are few things that could be better. But compared to other places it's pretty great.
response from property -Good afternoon Mrs. Graves, Thank you for your review. If you are experiencing any issues or if you have repairs that are in need of repair please give us a call at the office 706-883-6224, email me at crossingsmgr@thewoodruffway.com. You can also log onto the portal and enter work orders. In reference to parking unfortunately we do not have assigned parking so it is first come first serve. Each household is allowed 2 parking spaces. If there is a major issue we can send an email blast to address the parking issue. I will have maintenance to monitor the mail kiosk because I have not noticed any trash or opened mail boxes at Cameron Crossing. I look forward to speaking with you. Kind regards, Tamica Carter
submitted by Felissa W. - |Recommended: YesCameron Crossing — Great place to start out.
response from property -Thank you so much for your review Felissa! We are so glad you like living with us at Cameron Crossing. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.
submitted by Hannah J. - |Recommended: YesGood so far — It is a good environment and quiet place. My only complaint is some fixtures in the home either didn’t work when we moved in or broke shortly after.
response from property -Good morning Hannah, I am so sorry that your move in experience didn't receive 5 stars. Please give me a call at 706-883-6224 or email me at crossingsmgr@thewoodruffway.com to discuss how we can correct these issues. We thrive to make your move in experience a 5 star experience and will do everything in our power to correct yours. Kind regard, Tamica Carter
submitted by Yamil O. - |Recommended: YesVery nice, only problem is we seen a couple dead pests. — It’s very nice.
response from property -Thank you for such an awesome review. We strive to give 100% great customer service. If you experience any issues please feel free to contact me at 706-883-6224. Kind regards, Tamica Carter
submitted by Marquesa D. - |Recommended: YesVery nice — I love everything about them. Very nice. An understanding.
response from property -Thank you so much for that awesome review. Our goal is give great customer service. If you have any concerns please feel free to reach out to any member of our staff.
submitted by Casandra S. - |Recommended: YesI am transitioning to Cameron Crossings from a sister property. I stayed with the company because of their genuine concerns for the residents. Any issues I have encountered in my almost two years under Woodruff, has always been resolved in a timely and professional manner. Ms. Tamica truly went above and beyond making sure that my transition was smooth as possible. I am very grateful for all that has been done Thank you all so much
response from property -Mrs. Battle we're excited about you transition to Cameron Crossing and I was happy to hear about all of the great things you said about your stay with The Woodruff Company. My team and I are available to assist you as needed. Thank you for you residency at our community.
submitted by Dejah O. - |Recommended: NoThe most horrific experience I have ever had. I have had a 13 month lease with Cameron Crossing and recently just paid to move from a 2x2 to a 3x2. The apartment I am currently in 2x2 is decent, but i had a incident with water leaking through the wiring and into my light bulb and it took them 5-6 months to come and fix it and by that time it was growing mildew and they came and dumped the water and put in a new light bulb and also wiped the ceiling with clorox. Also I requested to move into a bigger unit and paid a 400 transfer fee and plus my rent money, keep in mind I was supposed to move into my new unit 3x2 on the 1st and ended up signing my lease on the 11th. I got the keys to my new unit and the unit was not move in ready The doors were off the hinges, it had not been painted or cleaned. Also keep in mind they had plenty of time to make sure the unit was ready. I DO NOT recommend this complex to anyone. They constantly tell you different info and give the run around.
response from property -Good afternoon, We hate to hear about your experience and hope we can make it better for you. Is there a time you can come meet with us? Are you still experiencing struggles in your new apartment?
submitted by Darius C. - |Recommended: YesVery clean an nice — I love living here best place in lagrange
response from property -Thank you for your review! We are so glad to have you as a resident!
submitted by Steven B. - |Recommended: YesOverall feel — It's a nice place to live with a lot of amenities.
response from property -We are so glad you love it here!! We are so glad to have you as a resident!
submitted by Undrae M. - |Recommended: YesIt's suggestive — Cameron Crossing is a very nice community. Nothing bad pretty much doesn't happen around here. The neighbors are okay. Everyone kind of keeps to themselves and rent is extremely high. But, other than that it's a pretty safe environment for children and adults.
submitted by Jakia D. - |Recommended: YesIn my opinion compared to other areas its affordable, safe and apartments are decent. — That I'm comfortable. I have kids so its a bonus that there is a small park within the complex I can walk them too and a pool. I can here the people walking upstairs but it is not annoying or loud and it does not bother me as I'm used to noise due to my children. I have a 2 bedroom that is spacious. All my appliances works efficiently and if I have any repairs that need to be done the maintenance respond within that day. Another feature is the availability to pay my rent online. I'm my opinion its worth the rent which is affordable. My apartment is a complete upgrade from my previous apartment.
submitted by Christopher S. - |Recommended: YesDecent for the money — Everyone is friendly and the grounds are kept clean. Need to update their appliances and add lights to all their rooms. For the most part I've enjoyed my time here at Cameron crossing.
submitted by Eboni W. - |Recommended: YesVery nice place to live — Its very nice apartments and roomy. The staff are very nice and helpful. The walls are a little thin, but I think it really depends on the volume of your neighbors. Other wise I really enjoy living here.
response from property -Hi Eboni, My name is MiKaylee Lewis and I am the assistant property manager for Cameron Crossing. I just wanted to take the time to thank you for your review. We take pride in our community and we are very happy that you are satisfied with your home. If you need anything, please do not hesitate to call the office or stop by! We love to hear from our residents. Thank you again.
submitted by Domonique M. - |Recommended: YesQuiet, Friendly — I love my apartment. The management staff is very nice, friendly and professional. The only thing I have notice is that the my stove and dishwasher aren't up to date, but I love my old stove over a new one.
response from property -Hi Domonique, My name is MiKaylee Lewis and I am the assistant property manager for Cameron Crossing. I just wanted to take the time to thank you for your review. We take pride in our community and we are very happy that you are satisfied with your home. If you need anything, please do not hesitate to call the office or stop by! We love to hear from our residents. Thank you again.
submitted by Breondra C. - |Recommended: YesI think of the overall property is a great place to start your family. — The apartment is nice. The staff is nice and they break everything down.
response from property -Hi Breondra, My name is MiKaylee Lewis and I am the assistant property manager for Cameron Crossing. I just wanted to take the time to thank you for your review. We take pride in our community and we are very happy that you are satisfied with your home. If you need anything, please do not hesitate to call the office or stop by! We love to hear from our residents. Thank you again.

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "Cameron Crossing", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "Cameron Crossing", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose